Author Interview with Bill Thompson


Check out this great interview with author Bill Thompson via the Mystery Thriller Week blog.

Mystery Thriller Week

Interview questions – Benjamin Thomas to Bill Thompson – January 12, 2017

order-of-succession

Where did your passion for writing start?

I have always enjoyed the English language and I have a degree in journalism.  I worked for a metropolitan newspaper while I was in college and I found writing the easiest and most satisfying part of the job.  I used my writing skills peripherally in the corporate world, but now I’m doing it full-time and enjoying it very much.

That’s great! 

When did you start writing?

See question 1.  My career as an author began when I started – but never finished – my first book thirty years ago.  I became a caretaker for my terminally ill wife who urged me to finish it.  In 2009 that book, The Bethlehem Scroll, became my first published novel.

I would love to read this. The story premise looks great. 

If you could…

View original post 1,466 more words

Leave a Reply

