The Things I Should Have Told You by Carmel Harrington #review and #guestpost @happymrsH @fictionpubteam


Check out this review of the book, The Things I Should Have Told You and this guest post by the author Carmel Harrington via the Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

Carmel Harrington’s Every Time A Bell Rings was one of my top reads of 2015 – yes I’m still going on about it! It was a story I thought was beautifully told and which really touched me. You can read my review of that here. Her latest novel, The Things I Should Have Told You, is just as wonderful and I am sure it will be in my top reads of this year when I come to make up my list.

The Guinness family are in crisis: 13 year old Evie has nearly died following a reckless dare, Pops is dying of cancer and Olly and Mae just don’t seem to communicate any more. Young Jamie too can sense the stressful situations all around him. But Pops has a plan to bring his beloved family together and plans an amazing trip round Europe for them to enjoy after he’s…

View original post 1,000 more words

Leave a Reply

