An Interview with Guinevere Glasfurd, author of The Words in My Hand


Check out this interview with author Guinevere Glasfurd courtesy of Linda’s Book Bag blog.

Linda's Book Bag

uk-pbcover-thewordsinmyhand2017

I adored The Words In My Hand by Guinevere Glasfurd and reviewed the book here. As I’m certain The Words In My hand is going to be one of my books of the year 2017, I’m thrilled to be helping to celebrate today’s paperback release with an interview with Guinevere Glasfurd.

The Words In My Hand is published by Two Roads Books, an imprint of John Murray and is available here and from all good booksellers including Waterstones and W H Smith.

The Words In My Hand

uk-pbcover-thewordsinmyhand2017

The Words In My Hand is the re-imagined true story of Helena Jans, a Dutch maid in 17th-century Amsterdam, who works for Mr Sergeant, the English bookseller. When a mysterious and reclusive lodger arrives – the Monsieur – Mr Sergeant insists everything must be just so. It transpires that the Monsieur is René Descartes.

Helena’s life, like that of so many…

View original post 2,124 more words

One thought on “An Interview with Guinevere Glasfurd, author of The Words in My Hand

Leave a Reply

