Doug Johnstone – Author in the Spotlight @doug_johnstone


Meet author Doug Johnstone via the Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

I’m really chuffed to have Doug Johnstone as my author in the spotlight today. Doug has written eight novels, several of which I have read and reviewed on the blog. I first came across his work when I read Gone Again, which is set right here in Portobello, and have been to a couple of his book launches. I have to say, I am very intrigued by the sound of his next novel also set in and around Portobello – find out more about that below. His latest novel, Crash Land, was published by Faber in November and is a terrific read, even for someone like me who is not fond of flying. You can read my review of that here and order a copy online here.

Thanks so much for agreeing to take part Doug. First of all, would you tell me a little about yourself?

I grew…

View original post 789 more words

Leave a Reply

