The Stories Around Us


Here is a great post from the Story Empire blog to help you get the words flowing.

Story Empire

Hello, SEers! Joan here. I’m excited about my first post with Story Empire and getting to know more about you, the reader. Today’s post is directed more toward beginning writers, but I believe all of us could benefit. So, without further ado…

Taken from the deck of the Norwegian Jewel, July 2012 Taken from the deck of the Norwegian Jewel, July 2012

Are you ever at a loss for words? I know I am. Those who know me may argue that point, but that’s another matter.

I don’t mean a casual conversation about the weather, whether or not you’re happy about who won the Super Bowl, or your opinion on the latest Hollywood blockbuster. I’m talking about the lack of story ideas.

I’ve heard new writers say they don’t know what to write about. Even seasoned authors sometimes face this dilemma.

So what’s a writer to do if the dreaded writer’s block happens? First, take a deep breath and relax…

View original post 687 more words

2 thoughts on “The Stories Around Us

Leave a Reply

