13 Weeks: 13 Quick Blogging Tips: Week 2 – How To Add, Delete, and Manage The Categories Of Your WordPress Blog


More helpful blogging tips from Hugh’s Views and News blog.

Hugh's Views & News

In my previous post of this new feature, I gave reasons why adding a search bar to your blog is important. You can read the post by clicking here. This week, I’m going to talk about blog categories.

13 Weeks: 13 Quick Blogging Tips

I read lots of wonderful blog posts and often want to find out if the blogger has written more posts on the same subject.

Here’s an example. I’ve just read a post you published about your Grandmother’s recipe for the world’s best chocolate chip cookies. I ask myself if you’ve published any other recipes and search for a recipe category. Unfortunately, you don’t have one or you don’t categorise any of your posts (so they all fall under ‘uncategorised‘). Yes, I can do a search (if you have a search bar on your blog), but I want to check out all your recipe posts. The only option is to now scroll through all your posts…

View original post 474 more words

2 thoughts on “13 Weeks: 13 Quick Blogging Tips: Week 2 – How To Add, Delete, and Manage The Categories Of Your WordPress Blog

Leave a Reply

