Get To Know… Author Tony J Forder


Learn about author Tony Forder from the By The Letter Book Reviews blog

bytheletterbookreviews

Delighted to have Tony J Forder as my Get To Know author on my blog today.

unnamed-7

I will soon turn 59, and by then will have been writing for around 50 years. I was a pretty precocious young reader, and it wasn’t long before I was also penning my own stories. I’m told that whilst at Primary school one of the books I chose to read was my dad’s dog-eared copy of Thunderball. But it was Alan Garner’s The Weirdstone of Brisingamen that flicked my switch. The fantasy element appealed to my already wild imagination, which in turn fuelled my desire to write. Until that point I hadn’t a clue what to write about – I was a kid, what did I know? But Garner’s book made me realise that you could write about anything, that it didn’t have to be of this world.
 
So even before I’d reached…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

