Thriving Thursdays: What if I Fall – 1 (Guest Post by Teagan Riordain Geneviene)


Check out this wonderful guest post from Teagan Riordain Geneviene from The Story Reading Ape’s blog

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

What if I fall?

man-mountains-jumping-or-fallingUnSplash.com

I strive to be positive, otherwise I can’t thrive.  However, the ugly head of reality continually rears up in my face.  So I know that many times I’m actually going to fall.  But no matter how many times — or how hard I fall, the only choice is to drag myself back up and start climbing again.

Of course my self-talk takes a negative turn after a fall, and I ask myself
“What if I fall again?”

Then on the breeze I hear the faintest whisper… “But what if you fly?”

“There is freedom waiting for you,

On the breezes of the sky,

And you ask “What if I fall?”

Oh but my darling,

What if you fly?”

― Erin Hanson

Flying man w umbrella

Wishing you a thriving Thursday,

You can read my serial stories and learn about my novels at my blog,Teagan’s Books.  

View original post 81 more words

3 thoughts on “Thriving Thursdays: What if I Fall – 1 (Guest Post by Teagan Riordain Geneviene)

Leave a Reply

